Knowledge Center

Capability Model Maturity Integrated (CMMI) and EA

There are two maturity models that serve as a foundation for most maturity models used in the Enterprise Architecture field. These two models are the Carnegie Mellon Capability Maturity Model Integration (CMMI) and the Meta Group's Information Maturity Model (IMM). While the two models provide a five level maturity hierarchy to define an enterprises software development maturity level, each two have different focuses and origins.


Subscribe to RSS - blogs

Our Location

Our headquarters are located in the heart of the D.C. Metro area:

3309 Wyndham Circle
Alexandria, VA 22302
(203) 982-6389
Contact Us